THE ROBERT NAPIER SCHOOL

Governors Membership



Governor	Member Type	Appointed By	Term of Office	Relevant Business or Financial Interests	Governance Roles in Other Schools
Mrs Patricia Emerick	Governor (Community)	Trust Board	09/07/2020 - 08/07/2024	Admin Leadership and Governance and Senior Improvement Advisor roles - Kent County Council	Governor - Temple Mill School
Mrs Barbara Fincham	Vice Chair, Governor (Community)	Trust Board	01/09/2022 - 31/08/2026	Governor (Vice Chair) - Phoenix Junior School (since 15/11/2021) Member - Schools Forum (since 29/01/2019) Union Representative - Union (since 06/02/1981) Governor - Kent Appeal Panel (since 29/01/2019)	Governor (Vice Chair) - Phoenix Junior School Governor - Kent Appeal Panel
Ms Priscilla Haselhurst	Chair, Governor (Community)	Trust Board	13/10/2021 - 12/10/2025	Flood Risk Manager - Medway Council (28/02/2013 - 01/12/2021) Employee - Lower Medway Internal Drainage Board (since 01/12/2021)	None
Ms Jatinder Jheeta	Governor (Co-opted)	Trust Board	15/10/2021 - 14/10/2025	none declared	None
Ms Kate Morgan	Governor (Community)	Trust Board	13/04/2022 - 12/04/2026	Widening Participation Coordinator (Outreach for Medicine) - Kings College London (since 31/07/2017)	None
Ms Jenifer Piper	Governor (Parent)	Trust Board	11/02/2020 - 10/02/2024	none declared	None
Mr Satinder Shokar	Governor (Co-opted)	Trust Board	15/10/2021 - 14/10/2025	Employee - La Salle Education (since 05/01/2021)	None
Ms Jenny Tomkins	Headteacher	Ex officio	03/07/2023 - ongoing	none declared	None

Previous Governors (from the previous 12 months)

Governor	Member Type	Appointed By	Term of Office		
Mr Steve Quenby	Headteacher	Ex officio	01/03/2021 - 31/12/2022	none declared	None
Ms Sofia Darr	Interim Headteacher	Ex Officio	06/02/2023 - 02/07/2023	none declared	None
Mr John Crockett	Governor (Staff)	Trust Board	06/02/2022 - 01/09/2023	Family link - Deanwood Primary School Scout Leader - Scout Association	None