## THE THOMAS AVELING SCHOOL

## Governors Membership





Governor	Member Type	Appointed By	Term of Office	Relevant Business or Financial Interests	Governance Roles in Other Schools
Mr Dean Clarke	Vice Chair, Governor (Co-opted)	Trust Board	30/10/2020 - 29/10/2024	Employee - The Ardonagh Group Ltd (since 10/11/2018) Family link to The Thomas Aveling School (since 01/09/2020)	None
Ms Rebecca Cross	Governor (Staff)	Trust Board	28/11/2022 - 27/11/2026	none declared	None
Ms Debbie Greensmith	Governor (Co-opted)	Trust Board	24/09/2022 - 23/09/2026	Employee - Strood Academy (since 25/06/2012) Staff Governor - Strood Academy Governor Board (since 25/10/2016)	Staff Governor - Strood Academy Governor Board
Mr Paul Jackson	Headteacher	Ex officio	20/04/2009 - ongoing	Director - Inspiring Change Multi-Academy Trust (since 01/09/2017)	Director - Inspiring Change Multi- Academy Trust
Mr Steve Kocak	Governor (Parent)	Trust Board	30/10/2020 - 29/10/2024	Partner - V.E.White & Co Ltd Solicitors (since 01/11/2016) Lecturer - The University of Law (since 21/03/2022)	None
Ms Kirsty Martin	Governor (Staff)	Trust Board	24/09/2018 - 23/09/2022	none declared	None
Ms Wendy Rogers	Chair, Governor (Community)	Trust Board	08/10/2019 - 07/10/2023	Community Governor - The Howard Trust (since 01/07/2019) Employee - Kent County Council (since 01/09/1996) Husband's former employer - Medway Council	Community Governor - The Howard Trust
Mrs Jane Wright	Governor (Parent)	Trust Board	28/11/2022 - 27/11/2026	Head of School - Deanwood Primary School	None

## Previous Governors (from the previous 12 months)

Governor	Member Type	Appointed By	Term of Office	
Ms Suzanne Bushell	Governor (Staff)	Staff	24/09/2018 - 23/09/2022	
Mr Steve Marwood	Governor (Community)	Trust Board	12/02/2019 - 11/02/2023	
Mr Darren Small	Governor (Co-opted)	Trust Board	16/06/2020 - 15/06/2024	
Mr Michael Bailey	Governor (Co-opted)	Trust Board	11/02/2021 - 01/08/2023	